I’m Fine/Save Me Tattoo Message about Depression gone Viral.

This tattoo, since posted on Facebook exactly one week ago, has received almost 400,000 likes.

Bekah Miles, of Oregon, US, got a tattoo which from the front appears to say “I’m fine” but when viewed from above reads “Save me.”

The reason?

‘”I’m ready to have a conversation about my mental illness. Last year, I was diagnosed with depression.’

‘In all honesty, I believe it was a problem for quite a while before that, but I think it just got worse to the point of hardly functioning.’

‘To me, it means that others see this person that seems okay, but, in reality, is not okay at all.’

Please read on and watch the powerful video about one girl’s fight with depression: http://www.elephantjournal.com/2015/09/im-finesave-me-a-tattooed-message-about-depression-gone-viral/

One thought on “I’m Fine/Save Me Tattoo Message about Depression gone Viral.

Leave a Reply

